2017 “Cow of the Year” Finalists

More What's New

Holstein Canada, Brantford, Ont., announced the four finalists for its 2017 “Cow of the Year” award on November 3rd. The four finalists are: Jacobs Goldwyn Britany (Ex-96-2E-6*), bred and owned by Ferme Jacobs Inc., Cap-Sante, Que.; Misty Springs Lavanguard Sue (VG-89-9*), bred by Misty Springs Holsteins, Little Britain, Ont., and owned by Walnutlawn Farms Limited, Tavistock, Ont.; Ronbeth Stormatic Dell (Ex-92-8E-2*), bred and owned by Ronbeth Holsteins, Hastings, Ont.; and Vieuxsaule Allen Dragonfly (Ex-94-2E-39*), bred and owned by Mario and Jimmy Perreault of Ferme du Vieux Saule, Saint-Esprit, Que.

The winner will be announced during Holstein Canada’s Annual Meeting on April 14th in Quebec City, Que.